The Slippery Slope of Pattern Recognition

I just checked into a hotel room in Denver, and I flipped on the TV to the Olympics.  I started to watch  a little figure skating and thought, “Finally, here’s something where there is no possible connection to or pattern to recognize vis-a-vis education.”

And then I hear an announcer say that the standardization of scoring post-2002 Olympics has had an unintended impact on the creativity/variety of the routines in couples skating … I think that’s my cue to get some sleep.

Leave a Reply

